Staff Emeritus

Staff Senate and the Department of Human Resources may recognize emeritus status for permanent status retired staff members who have made significant contributions to ECU through a long and distinguished record or service, dedication, leadership and innovation.  Nominations are accepted each year with a November 30th deadline.

For more information, please review the details of the Staff Emeritus Criteria, Nomination and Selection Process.

To make a nomination, please download, complete and submit this Staff Emeritus Nomination Form. *Nominations are currently closed.  An updated form will be provided when nominations open again in Fall 2018.


Past Recipients


Scott Buck
Sue Smith Chapman
Janet Johnson
Willie Lee
R Bruce Peterson
Stacie Tronto


Lorre Bullock
Donna Evans
Tammy Garris
F. Clayton Sessoms
Nellie Taylor
Rosie Thompson